BLACK SUNSETS

Find me in the heart of sunsets.
Past. Present. And future.
Do not be alarmed by the way the light glistens off my skin
It simply illustrates the way my soul remains on fire
Forever burning for you.

The wind fiercely whispers a thousand secrets through the waves of the curved strands of my hair
Rub your face in them, those curls
And unlock in my locks life secrets lost
Dare to breathe in the knowledge I have been holding just for you
Just do me a favor
Make sure your heart and soul are aligned,
Ready to embrace it

Detach yourself from logic!
And live!
If only for 5 seconds
Like a baby who readys himself to take that first step
Feel exhilarated by the thrill of breaking down the monotonous
Play by play prescribed by the man made rules of life
Seek a second opinion and taste freedom for once
Go on..I dare you

And when your tongue is tied, twisted in your inability to describe the texture of teachings never taught in textbooks
Come to me
And let my love unlock the tips of your still tingling tastebuds
Indulge in the sweetness found in the peaceful serenity of this moment

And if the thrill of the experience so moved you
Look for me again
I’ll be where I always am
In the heart of sunsets
Past. Present. And future.
Don’t be alarmed by the way the light glistens off my skin

Photo: “Unnamed” painted by artist Kofi Frempong
It simply illustrates the way my soul remains on fire
Forever burning for you.

Leave a Reply

