Charles Gordon Senior Public School SLAM Winner

Congratulations to Dylan (aka Slimy) from Charles Gordon Senior Public School for winning the Harbourfront Let’s SLAM competition. Check out his winning piece below.

Even if my pallet is dry I’ll still go for the perfect canvas and I try not to flip that canvas.

Because I’m the one who will draw until the day I die.

And when I think to myself and I worked so hard and finally got the perfect one.

All my family knows my passion and I will LOVE it forever. NO JOKE!

I take that paintbrush and I draw my future my home, my FAMILY, MY LIFE, and I’ll take the others’ hands until the end of life

We will take back our rightful place as King.

But wait there are others: we will all come together to make one KING.

They act, they play, they sing but we EXPRESS our feelings with art.

Pictures are Life and we will not be laughed at and won’t be made fun of.

We will have paint stains on our clothes.

So take that paintbrush and DRAW!

Draw what you feel.

Love Hate

And we will fight for the perfect canvas.

Draw for happiness.

Show your PASSION.

We’re not controlled by other people; we control ourselves.

That’s all.
Even if my pallet is dry.

Leave a Reply

