Bodies 4 SALE

Bodies for Sale! Get your bodies for Sale!

Fresh bodies for sale
Raw bodies for sale
Poor bodies for sale
Cheap bodies for sale
Black and Brown bodies for sale
Underdeveloped bodies for sale
Bodies for developing bodies for sale
New bodies, enhanced bodies
When they make it so that you can’t love your own body for sale

On sale now
For half price
Reduced price
Global South, Brazilian black market price
The price of Western beauty
Priced by Western powers
Picked up at duty free
Prices for me because I am now a commodity
THE commodity
They work me, they own me, they tell me that
My body is good enough only
Valuable when producing profit

Not for me, but for them

Profit accumulation
Growing higher than my body can climb
It will be only a matter of time when my body becomes useless,
Empty
Like surrogate wombs in India
Like holes where kidneys once lived
Empty like the souls of hopeless, doped up girls sold into body party slavery
Just empty

My body used to make me fee human
Now they work me like an animal
Waiting for the day they figure out how to mechanize me
Like a robot
Constantly going, constantly going
And going, and going, and going
No need for food
No need for water
No need for knowing
My rights, I have no rights
Just the right to produce profit

Not for me, but for them

From the plantation to the prison complex
I’ve always been a prized possession in the name of profiteering
They rape my body,
Exploit my body
Enjoy my body
Beat my body
Cut my body
Break me up into body parts,
Some good, some bad
Always for sale
For body markets, global markets
From my motherland to my mother’s housing complex
My body
The ability to sell my body, whole or in pieces
Is my only means of survival now
Sometimes I rent out my body just to pay rent and how
They expect me to retain my human condition in conditions that are far from humane I can’t even tell you

I can only tell my body is breaking down,
Dying, cancer cells multiplying
From tanning, from bleaching, from begging, from burning
From beaten down as I cross borders through border towns
Just to get to spaces where my body may be worth just a little bit more
Travel the world with my body as my passport
As I sell my body in uncivil ways
In a market that is always trying to civilize bodies for sale

Fresh bodies for sale
Raw bodies for sale
Poor bodies for sale
Cheap bodies for sale
Black and Brown bodies for sale
Underdeveloped bodies for sale
Bodies for developing bodies for sale
New bodies, enhanced bodies
When they make it so that you can’t love your own body for sale

Leave a Reply

